Pastoral Care and Well-being

We aim to enable every student to excel
We provide a structured and supportive learning experience through which all students are nurtured, guided and challenged to understand, expand and ultimately achieve their potential now and in their future.

We aim to broaden and nurture students’ interests
We actively encourage students to take advantage of the wealth of available extra-curricular opportunities with a mindset that is positive and resilient to the possibility of failure and the learning that can be taken from it. 

We aim to develop students’ sense of self and community
We foster a welcoming community which celebrates individuality within a culture of social responsibility, empowering students to be proactive in both its promotion and development. 

 

Our Pastoral Team

Assistant Headteachers: Mr B Hughes and Mr T Henson
 

Head of Key Stage 3: Mr B Cummings B.Cummings@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Head of Key Stage 4: Ms M Hall M.Hall@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Head of Sixth Form (Pastoral): Mrs W Rowland W.Rowland@parmiters.herts.sch.uk

 

Head of Year 11: Mr H Bunce H.Bunce@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Deputy Head of Year 11: Mr P Clark P.Clark@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Head of Year 10: Miss N Lincoln N.Lincoln@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Deputy Head of Year 10: Mr B Peters/Mrs O'Malley B.Peters@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Head of Year 9: Mr B Poulton B.Poulton@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Deputy Head of Year 9: Miss K Hunter K.Hunter@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Head of Year 8: Mr B Swaile B.Swaile@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Deputy Head of Year 8: Mrs D Mullett D.Mullett@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Head of Year 7: Mr R Boyce R.Boyce@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Deputy Head of Year 7: Mrs A Page A.Page@parmiters.herts.sch.uk

 

Attendance Officer: Ms D Kwon attendance@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Student Support Officer: Mrs C Doran C.Doran@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
Sixth Form Student Support Officer: Mrs T Cave T.Cave@parmiters.herts.sch.uk
School Matron: Mrs F Craigie F.Craigie@parmiters.herts.sch.uk

 

The role of our pastoral team is to support our dedicated form tutors to ensure that each student receives the support and encouragement they need to thrive and become the best possible versions of themselves. Our staff take pride in getting to know our students well and work hard to provide high quality, individual pastoral care whilst consistently promoting our core values.

All Parmiterians are expected to conduct themselves with humility, discipline and consideration for others. We place great value in the importance of character development and take pride in the way our students contribute to an inclusive community.

 

Safeguarding

We have a knowledgeable safeguarding team who are passionate about protecting our students from harm, educating them in how to keep themselves and those around them safe, and overseeing an environment in which all students can flourish. The team includes pastoral leads from each of the Key Stages to ensure that our Designated Safeguarding Leads are well-informed about the individual circumstances of all of our young people and can act swiftly if and when concerns arise.

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Mr B Hughes

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads - Mr T Henson and Mrs W Rowland

Safeguarding Team Members - Mr B Cummings, Ms M Hall, Mrs J van Rooij, Mrs F Craigie, Mrs T Cave and Mrs C Doran.

 

Support for Students, Parents and Carers

Please click on the images to access the website links: 

OK To Tell

Just Talk

Healthy Young Minds
in Herts

Services for Young People

Kooth

School Nurse

Child Exploitation and
Online Protection

NSPCC

Childline

Children's Social Care

Safer Places

Herts SARC

Young Minds

Child Bereavement UK

Young Carers